LIFE POEM

So, I haven’t posted in forever, so I thought of a post I hope will be worth the wait – a poem I wrote about life.

I don’t know how to say to you,

In words, just how I feel

This will make you think a lot ’cause everything is real.

Life’s a bit of everything,

Maybe mostly grand

Sometimes it’s amazing when someone’s there to hold my hand

I’m really, truly grateful for life and how mine turned out

But life’s a bit of everything, without a shadow of a doubt.

A little sad, a little great,

A lot of mad, a lot of hate

To get the things we really  want, we only have to wait.

No-one’s like a Barbie doll, glossy hair and fairest skin

But to certain special people, you don’t have to be super-thin.

Be yourself,

even though it’s easy for me to say

But you are all perfect in your own little way.

Leave a Reply

